Photo - air siliguri AIR SILIGURI

Go to content

Main menu:

A glimpse into the history of All India Radio reveals that the organization has always held the rich heritage of India very close to the heart. So far as Indian music is concerned All India Radio has had a glorious past in bringing musical talents to limelight, who later went on to rule the world of music. The names include stalwarts like Pandit Ajay Chakraborty, Pandit Tejendra Narayan Majumdar,Pandit Anindo Chatterjee, Smt.Swagatalakshmi Dasgupta and so on. The list indeed is very long.
With the changing times AIR has reshaped itself time and again. Keeping in mind the rich variety of folk music in Bengal and the immense popularity of music reality shows in electronic media, the first ever folk music reality show of 56 episodes “Tista Torsha Parer Gaan” was organized by All India Radio Siliguri which began its journey on 2nd January, 2017.
 After meticulous assessment and grooming of numerous participants by our empanelled Judges, spanning across the various rounds in 56 episodes, 6 star performers were selected for competing in the stage show of the Grand Finale. They were ranked 1st, 2nd and 3rd on the basis of their stage performance.  The Grand Finale of this competition was held on 6th April, 2017 at Deenabandhu Mancha, Siliguri. Eminent folk artiste Shri. Sukhbilash Barma graced the occasion as the honourable Chief Guest. Also present were ADG (P) of All India Radio East Zone, Shri. D.N. Basumatari, DDG Doordarshan Kendra Kolkata Shri. Rajat Basu, Assistant Director Doordarshan Kendra Kolkata Shri. Arunabha Roy, Assistant Director (Programme), ADG (P) EZ Smt. Neena Sinha Sarkar, Programme Executive AIR Dibrugarh Shri.
 Lohit Deka, Assistant Director (Programme) AIR Gangtok Shri. Debashish Adhikari, Assistant Director (Programme) AIR Kurseong, Shri. Tapan Kumar Panda, Programme Executive AIR Kurseong, Shri. Paresh Chandra Alay, Programme Executive AIR Kurseong, Shri. Amit Lamzha Sarki, Deputy Director General Manager, Siliguri module, State Bank of India Shri. Satish Rao, Chief Area Manager IFFCO, Shri. Uttam Kumar Mitra. The esteemed panel of judges who gave their valuable suggestions and advice to the contestants comprised Smt. Durga Roy, Shri Lalit Chandra Burman and Shri Tarani Sen Mohanta.

A documentary produced by Abhijit Sengupta Sharma (EA, AIR Siliguri) on the occassion of 53rd birthday celebrations of this station.
web analytics
Back to content | Back to main menu